CABOT UNITED METHODIST CHURCH

Report of the Committee on Lay Leadership for 2021 Leadership terms run from January 1-December 31, 2021

COUNCIL ON MINISTRIES (COM)

This ministry team is responsible for oversight of all the programming elements of the church. Anyone is welcome to attend with ideas for activities for the church family. Each team meets as needed. The Leaders will meet on the 4th Monday of the month at 6:30 p.m.

Chairperson/ Director of Program Ministries Maria Travis

Youth Ministry Coordinator TBA

Children's Ministry Coordinator
Adult Ministry Coordinator
Fellowship Ministry Coordinator
Men's Group Coordinator
TBA

Dianne Oesterling
Maria Travis
Paula Scott
TBA

Worship Committee Chair Sandy Ekas

Food Bank Sue Shaltes
Evangelism Coordinator *TBA

Welcoming/Hospitality "Committee" *Karle Anderson & *Jen McGee

Library Coordinator *Kate Lindsey

Pastoral Care Coordinator Elaine Hinderliter and Sarah Smith

Prayer Ministry Coordinator

Women's Ministry Coordinator

Music Ministry Coordinator

*Michelle Moser

*TBA

*Pus Ministry Coordinator

*Bigh James

Bus Ministry Coordinator Rich James
Pastor John Gerber

ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD

The Church Council is responsible for the total oversight of the church, including visioning, long-term planning, and administration. The Administrative Board meets on the 2nd Monday of the month at 7:00 pm.

Chairperson *Jason Snyder
Vice-Chairperson *Randy Fertelmes
Secretary Marilyn Anderson
Lay Leader *George Scott

Member to Annual Conference
Staff Parish Relations Chairperson
Finance/Stewardship Chairperson
Roger Kennedy
*Sarah Smith
Pat Jones

Trustee Chairperson *Courtney Gillette (They elect their own)

Council on Ministries Chairperson Maria Travis Church Treasurer Patty McGee

Financial Secretary Marlyn Mendicino Randy Fertelmes Asst. Financial Secretary **Auditing Committee Chairperson** Marcia Segraves **Director of Program Ministries** Maria Travis Shepherds Watch Jack O'Brien **Pastor** John Gerber

Finance & Stewardship

This ministry team is responsible for overseeing all the financial elements of the church, including the budget and encouraging faithful stewardship among church members. This team meets the 2nd Monday of each month at 6:00 pm.

Chairperson Pat Jones

Financial Secretary Marlyn Mendicino Asst. Financial Secretary/Memorial & Endowment Randy Fertelmes Patty McGee Treasurer *Jason Snyder Admin Board Chairperson

*Courtney Gillette (They elect their own) **Trustees Chairperson**

Staff-Parish Relations Chairperson *Sarah Smith Council on Ministries Chairperson Maria Travis At-large member **Audine Morris Pastor** John Gerber

Staff Parish Relations Committee

The SPRC is responsible for handling personnel matters of the staff. It is a liaison between the congregation and pastor/staff to handle any concerns that may come up. Although concerns may be brought to any member of the committee, all meetings of the SPRC are confidential. The SPRC meets the 2rd Monday of each month at 6:00 pm.

2021 2022 2023* Judy Fish *Pierson Marlowe Chris Caldwell Elaine Hinderliter Cheryl Swift Susan Lucas Sarah Smith Chris Nagg **Betty Sarver**

Roger Kennedy (Member to Annual Conference Attendee) Pastor John Gerber

Trustees

The Trustees are charged with handling all matters of church property and maintenance, including insurance, repairs, and capital projects. Oversight includes the church, parsonage, and cemetery. The Trustees meet the 2nd Monday of each month at 6:00 pm.

<u>2021</u> <u>2022</u>

Barb Jones Courtney Gillette, Chair Corey Comperatore
Larry Laidlaw Dan Spencer Edie Comstock
Charlie McGee Butch Yates Rob Roberts

Lay Leadership Committee

This team is charged with matching the gifts of church members with the leadership needs of the church. **This team meets as needed.**

Chairperson: Pastor John Gerber

<u>2021</u> <u>2023*</u>

Lynne BowserRuth FertelmesJanice BachmanJen McGeeSusan LucasPatty McGeeTraci McLaffertyCarol MorgainJen Snyder

Auditing Committee

This committee meets once a year to audit the financial records of the previous year. **This team** meets as needed.

Marcia Segraves, Chair Kim McCurdy *Edie Comstock Bonnie Yates Traci McLafferty *Sara Donahue

Worship Committee

This team is responsible to oversee all elements pertaining to our worship of God. Anyone is welcome to participate and share ideas or concerns. This team meets the 4th Sunday of the month after worship or as needed.

Sandy Ekas, Chair Jan Porter (Worship Pianist)

Roger Kennedy (Usher Coordinator) *Corinna Neely (Worship Pianist)
Ruth Fertelmes (Communion Steward) *Karen Marlowe (Praise Team)

Pastor John Gerber

SERVING IN OTHER AREAS

Attendance Secretary Funeral Dinner Coordinator **Camping Coordinators** Kitchen Coordinators Prayer Shawl Ministry Secret Sister Program

Upward Grief Share Technology

Sanctuary Paraments

Sandy Ekas Sherry Doerr

Elaine Hinderliter and Jen McGee

Barb Jones and Jen McGee

Edie Comstock Sarah Smith Paula Duke

Karle and Marilyn Anderson

George Scott

Karen and Jack O'Brien

^{*}Denotes new member or leadership role